Schumann – The Complicated Genius Sparkill Concert Series SUN, APRIL 28 @ 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sparkill Concert Series presents: Schumann – The Complicated Genius

(Pre-Concert lecture Dr. Lisa Yui)

Oxana Mikhailoff and Vassily Primakov have known each other for nearly 30 years. Both spent their formidable years at the Moscow State Conservatory under the tutelage of the legendary professor, Vera Gornostaeva. Sharing these experiences created an unbreakable bond between these two pianists that inspires them to perform such substantial programs educating and entertaining their audiences.

Complete Piano Sonatas.
Sonata #1 F Sharp Minor op.11
Sonata #2 G Minor op.22
Oxana Mikhailoff, piano

Sonata #3 F Minor op.14
“Concerto without an Orchestra”
Vassily Primakov, piano

video: in rehearsal for this event

Here is a recent video of Oxana and I performing an amazing four-hand version of Mussorgsky's Night on a Bald Mountain.Come hear us play a Two-Piano Recital in October.

Posted by Vassily Primakov on Tuesday, August 28, 2018

SUN, APRIL 28 @ 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

$25 in advance/$40 door  Tickets